“curtain” card

May 31 the Botanical Gardens Designer Series Papers is no more.  That makes me sad.  Using the Botanical Blooms Stamp set, along with a retired (sorry) Salebration Botanical

 

template

Once my Whisper White card stock was cut and scored I started Stamping!

Next I turned my paper over and stamped again, just along the edge, because you will see only peek a boo spots!

IMG_4703

While I had my Calypso Coral stamp pad out and using the same stamp as I did on the reverse I stamped the  top portion of the front of my card base.

Fold the “curtain” at the score lines Mountain/valley.  Add adhesive to keep pleats in place, front and back.  Then adhere to card base.

IMG_4708

Using the new In-color Emerald Envy and the Hello You Thinlits Dies, cut “Happy” with the Big Shot.

IMG_4709

Cut a strip of the Emerald Envy card stock 4.25 x .25 and adhere to top of “curtain”.  Stamp Birthday from the Crazy About You Stamp Set.

  • IMG_4710Colors used:
  • Emerald Envy
  • Peekaboo Peach
  • Melon Mambo
  • Blushing Bride
  • Calypso Coral

I loved it so much, I made it twice 🙂

FullSizeRender(12)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

