Interlocking Fun Fold

Greetings fellow stampers!  This is an exciting month for our Family.  Today is the due date for my 2nd granddaughter!  If she holds out until the 9th she will be exactly 6 months older than my 1st granddaughter!  PLUS its the anniversary of my Mom’s Birthday.  She would have turned 80!  I’m sure my son and daughter in law would like to have her today tho!  The other exciting news is that we will be closing on a condo for my daughter and her baby.  Bittersweet, because I’ve REALLY enjoyed seeing her everyday since they have been living with us since she was born.  BUT they are moving 5 minutes down the road, so I can still see her often!!!!

Now for this weeks card.  Super simple to make and its an eye catcher, at least I think so 😉

Supplies

Untitled

Cut Sahara Sand Card stock to 3 3/4 x 4 1/2.  Use Sahara Sand ink and Hardwood stamp, then cut (3) 1 1/2 x 3 3/4

Cut (3) Flirty Flamingo card stock to 1 3/4 x 4

Cut Dapper Denim card stock to 5 1/2 x 8 1/2. Score at 2 1/8 and again at 6 3/8

Use adhesive and layer the sahara sand to Flirty Flamingo

Adhere one set layer to card base on front left fold leaving about 1/8 border.  ONLY ad adhesive to card base to ensure you don’t glue card shut!

Repeat by adding layer to bottom left of card front with about 1/8 border

IMG_4775

Add final layering piece to right front of card base lining up with top and bottom pieces

IMG_4777

Cut DSP to 2 6/8 square and then cut this piece to 1 1/2 x 2 6/8.  corner round two corners along long side of remaining piece.  This is the flower pot rim.  Cut larger piece to the shape of pot.

Stamp and punch flowers.  Arrange to your liking, adding dimensional’s to a few.  I used twine instead of ribbon since I am new and don’t have SU ribbon.  I strongly believe in use what you

IMG_4778

That’s all for this week, come back next week to see if baby Quinn arrived!!!! (and of another fun card!)

 

Leave a Reply

