3D Butterfly

Good morning stampers!  Today my card features the Layering squares framelits.  I love this 3D effect.  I’m still new to blogging and trying to find what style tutorial works best, today lets try a pictorial.  I’m not feeling chatty LOL

Using the largest Scalloped Framelit mark with pencil the 4 inside corners to get an idea of where to stamp your

Using the solid butterfly from the Watercolor Wings set ink with Flirty Flamingo, stamping “off” once. Stamp the second stamp with full strength Flirt Flaming.

Ink up and stamp off once with Dapper Denim the 3rd layer of the butterfly.  OOPS!  I should have cleaned my stamp better, but no worries I just did a little creative stamping with the body and antennae!

Starting with the large scallop framelit and skipping a size between each layer.  Run thru Big

Use snail to add the Dapper Denim to the card base, the large frame and 4 x 1 1/8 piece I used a layer of craft foam for the second frame but SU has awesome Foam adhesive strips #141825 that would be perfect!

Double the foam for the next layer

Triple the foam for the center

Stamp your sentiment and raise with one layer of foam or SU Dimensionals.

Final Result!

FullSizeRender(11)

I had original made this card mixing the square and scallop square but didn’t like the result.  However I did like the colo rof Cajun Craze and Peekaboo Peach.

FullSizeRender(12)

Still on baby watch for grand baby #2 and helping my daughter move to her new place with grand baby #1.  Mixed emotions are going on!  See you next week!

 

Leave a Reply

