Spinning Butterfly

Good morning crafty peeps! Last Saturday my newest granddaughter was born!  Quinn Everly and she is a beauty.  I’m not just saying that because she is my granddaughter she really is beautiful.  I’m so blessed to have two precious granddaughters and since they are just six months apart I see a lot of two of everything in my future!

Now on to this weeks card.  I was window shopping on Pinterest and came across a pop out card that I found to be quite clever!  I thought I would add my own “spin” on it.  Like my little play on words?

Rather than reinvent the wheel, here is the original blog post with an excellent tutorial.  Half Circle Pop Out

Where Julie added window sheet, I just added one of my fishing line Butterflies from an earlier post.  Mosaic Spinner Card

I’m a member of The Red Hat Society and I have a ton, literally, of generic red and purple card stock, so I am using that, but Stampin Up has lovely shades that would work awesomely.  Try Elegant Eggplant, Wisteria Wonder and Read Red! In fact, the small purple flower was stamped with Elegant Eggplant, I just stamped off once before placing on my Whisper White card stock.

The Happy die cut was cut 3 times and I just used some wet glut to layer them, then some Wink of Stella for some sparkle.  It gives the embellishment a little depth and pizazz!  The butterfly was stamped in 3 colors and the die cut.  I love the Tie Dye effect!

 

Supplies Used:

spin

That’s it for this week!  I have grand babies to play with ❤

Save

Leave a Reply

