Jar of Love Bundle

Now that I’ve mailed off my Foxy Friends (#142326) note card set, I thought I’d give the Jar of Love Bundle (#142342) a go!  For my first attempt I think it came out pretty well.  See?  My first attempt and I deemed it publishable.  Sure there are mistakes but with a little creative magic those can be overcome.  This is proof positive Card Making and Stamping is something everyone can do.  If it’s ideas that keep you from trying, that is certainly no excuse in this day and age!  Oh my gosh, Pinterest is chock full of ideas!  Hint:  Before I buy a stamp or punch I search Pinterest and pin as many samples as I can find.  If I find enough, then I go ahead and buy it!  Follow me on Pinterest https://www.pinterest.com/seriouslysillys/   I have quite a few boards that will inspire you!

FullSizeRender(15)

So here are a few of the things going on with today’s card:  I stamped the jar and the “Friend” using Stazon ink onto vellum.  I used Pool Party for the water, and heat set it.  Once i put the jar on the card stock I realized you can’t see the water because I used the “burlap” stamp.  Oh well.

Of course I got a drop or two of ink on my card front, so I just used my water brush along with Chocolate Chip ink and lightly flicked some more ink.  Now it looks intentional.  Woohoo!

This card reminded me of fall.  Which in Florida last all of a week.  LOL  I think I will make a Jar of Love note set.  Stay tuned to see what I come up with next week!

Leave a Reply

