More Jar Of Love

Happy Labor Day weekend!!!  Today I have another card showcasing the Jar Of Love Bundle (# 142342) and the Brick Wall Textured Impressions Embossing Folder (#138288)

I needed another get well type card for a Red Hat sister who took a spill and broke her heel.  That’s why I used shades of red and purple.  The jar was stamped on a piece of vellum using Stazon Ink (#101406) then cut with the matching framelit from the bundle.  I used Soft Sky Ink (#131181) to stamp the water image onto the jar, then heat set.  The sentiment is from the Crazy About You stamp set (#137137)  It white heat embossed.  I also cut a panel of Whisper White cardstock and ran it thru my Cuttlebug using the Brick Embossing Folder.  I admit to not having a Big Shot (# 143263) and was weary of purchasing this embossing Folder because of its larger size.  It actually fits, I’m a happy camper!  I used a sponge to add a little Soft Suede Ink (#126978) to the edges for interest.  I’m really enjoying this bundle!  I hope you have a fun filled safe Labor Day weekend.

IMG_5809

 

Leave a Reply

