Cookie Cutter Halloween-Shadow Box

Hi Peeps!  I don’t know about you, but I’m a bit ready for Fall to get here.  It has been an unbearably hot summer in Florida and the thought of Fall just takes the edge off.  Even if it’s only in my head!  Last weekend I did a little fall decorating in my home.  Not Halloween, just Fall colors.

I did want to play a little with the new Cookie Cutter Halloween stamp set (#142255).  There is a co-coordinating punch (#140396) available but the punch is offered as a bundle with the Cookie Cutter Christmas Stamp set (#143493)  I can’t wait for Oct 1 to get here so I can add it to my Demonstrator order.  In the meantime I just fussy cut the images, which isn’t too difficult to do in a pinch!  The skeleton was heat embossed with White Stampin Emboss Powder (#109132)  I’ve seen many Pinterest posts where the skeleton is stamped on white with black ink, but I love how the black version blends into the background making him look a bit more like he is just bones.

hall-sb-3

The houses and tree are images I cut using my Cricut Explore.  Did I mention I like to use what I have?

The shadow box itself is seriously simple to make, if you are interested in a short tutorial please let me know in the comments.

Now that this project has made it from my head to my counter, I can start pondering my next seriously silly project!

Leave a Reply

