Happy New Year!

It’s been a few months since I’ve last posted.  To be honest, this weekly blogging thing is a bit tougher than I thought it would be!  I tip my hat to all the other bloggers out there, you guys are amazing!  But, it’s a new year which means an opportunity to set a new goal.  I say goal rather than resolution, because a goal is something to strive for.  A resolution is, well, pretty resolute.  LOL  So my goal is to attempt to post a new entry weekly.  After all, I do love creating new projects and I love to show them off!

This weeks card is a note card, since we just came off the booziest holiday of the year HA!

I wanted to play with my new Sale-A-Bration stamp set TASTY TRUCKS (#143300)  This stamp set is one of the free items available when you spend $50 from January 4, 2017-March 31, 2017!  One of the new items available in the Occasions catalog also available beginning January 4 2017 are the New Stampin Up Watercolor Pencils (#141709)

I stamped the truck image with Archival Basic Black Ink (#140931) and colored using the pencils and smoothed the color out using a blender pen (#102845) because I stamped on regular white cardstock.  Had I stamped on watercolor paper or white shimmer paper I could have used the aqua painter for a more watercolor look!  I do not own Stampin Up markers YET, so for a minimal cost I enjoyed using the pencils very much.

For some reason I saw an adult beverage food truck when I saw this stamp (Must be that living in Florida lifestyle in my mind) and pulled out the Mixed Drinks stamp set (#141928) and stamped a background of wine/champagne glasses.  I also used the sentiment from this set.  I thought it would be a fun card to send to a girlfriend I haven’t seen in awhile!

Finally I die cut my truck using the Layering Ovals Framelits Dies (#141706) and popped it onto my card with dimensionals.  I love how it turned out, I hope you do as well!

tasty-truck-mixed-drink

If you plan on purchasing the Watercolor pencils, and i hope it will be from me, here is a quick tip:  Use a framelit to cut an opening in your box so you can better see the color of the pencil.  I used the Hearth & Home Framelits windowsill (#139666) and since its not quite long enough I just put the black and white pencils on each end.

Hope that little hint is helpful to you!  I’m still just a hobby Demonstrator but that doesn’t mean I can’t sell you these wonderful products.  Just go to  Stampinup.com  ~ So far I’m the ONLY Liza in Florida so I come right up when you search for a Demonstrator!  BTW if you are local to Cape Coral and would like a friend to be crafty with, I’m your girl 🙂

demonstrator-website

Join me this year for some Seriously Silly Stamping!

Liza!

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

