Tasty Trucks Goes to the Beach

Hi Peeps!!!!  I’m back with another fun card using the Free Sale-A-Bration item Tasty Trucks (#143300)  I’m so excited to have actually made a card that I haven’t seen on Pinterest, yet HA!  I paired this stamp set with the equally cute Day at the Beach stamp set (#142261) available in the just released Occasions Catalog.

What I find fun about my card is not just the slide feature, but the fact that I could use some of that Florida beach sand we have an abundance of!  Yes, that’s right, I used REAL sand.  The secret is a little item called Heat & Stick Powder (#100625)  I used Versamark Pad (#102283) then sprinkled the Heat & Stick and held it under the Heat Tool (#129053) until it melted sprinkled sand and heated again to set. Fun, fun, fun, right?

If you would like a tutorial on making the slider mechanism, leave me a comment.  I’ll be very happy to do that!  I stamped the Truck then colored using the new Watercolor Pencils (#141709) and blended with the Blender Pen (#102845)  After it was all colored I fussy cut the Truck with Paper Snips (#103579)  I used a craft knife to cut the window openings and backed the openings with a piece of scrap acetate.  That was just a happy accident, because I was really unhappy with how I colored those windows LOL.

The Card base it 8×4, because I have SO many envelopes hoarded from 32 years of sending picture Christmas cards.  Also, I like the 8 inch width to give the Truck somewhere to go Heehee

The umbrellas are from the Day at the Beach set were fussy cut.  Framelits and punches are nice, but when a set doesn’t have one, its nice when they are simple images that can be cut with a little patience 🙂  I have great plans for this set for sure!  Oh I almost forgot, I’m a Jersey Girl, and down the shore we have a boardwalk….I used the Hardwood Stamp (#133035) to mimic the boardwalk.  I’m not sure if it looks like a floor or a fence, but either way, I’m happy with how it came out!

tasty-truck-3

And here it is with the tab pulled:

tasty-truck-1This one is a must have 🙂

Don’t forget every $50.00 gets you a free item from the Sale-A-Bration Catolog!  Just go to www.Stampinup.com to shop online, when you are ready to order Just select “Find a Demonstrator” and Look for Liza in Cape Coral Florida!  Thanks, see you next week for another fun card!

demonstrator-website

2017 Sale-A-Bration

2017 Occasions Catalog

 

 

 

Save

7 thoughts on “Tasty Trucks Goes to the Beach

Leave a Reply

