Hey Chick, Congratulations!

Hi Peeps!  If there was ever an opportunity to use that opening it was today!!! Look at this weeks project!  Isn’t this the cutest card ever?  The amazing part is, it’s not CASED and not in even Pinterest inspired.  I totally came up with this one on my own!!!  It features two more Sale-a-bration stamp sets`Hey, Chick (#143331) and Any Occasion (#143348) and a technique called Mirror Image Stamping.  It’s a new technique for me, this is only my 2nd go at it, and I would write a tutorial for this but honestly, I watched a YouTube Video done by Jennifer McGuire and I couldn’t present it any clearer than she did.  Here is the link to her tutorial Mirror Image Stamping .

I thought this might be a clever card to send if I actually had someone sign up as a Demonstrator.  Then I’d have a team LOL.  But seriously, all the images are so stinkin cute in this stamp set, I see so many other opportunities to use this!

I once again used our new Watercolor Pencils (#141709) and Blender Pens (#102845). Don’t forget, these stamps are part of the FREE items you can choose during Sale-A-Bration with every  $50.00 purchase.

hey-chick-1

If you try this technique, leave me a comment, I’d love to hear what you think about it!  To me it’s like getting  two images out of just one stamp!!!  If you are interested in any of the products mentioned here, please head over to Stampin Up and Find a Demonstrator…. me…Liza Cape Coral FL  Thanks…see you next week with another fun project!

Liz

demonstrator-website

Leave a Reply

