Balloon Adventures-Congratulations

Hi Peeps!  We found out earlier this week that my Brother-in-Law was named Irishman of the Year by the American Irish Association- Woodbridge!  Pretty Cool, he is a great guy and I’m sure he is proud, I know we are!  I thought I’d whip up a quick card to congratulate him and broke open my brand new Balloon Adventures Bundle (#144708)

What a fun set!  I actually made this card after making a Birthday Card using the framelits as a pop up.  I’ll post that one soon!  Then I made a retirement card using the same bundle.  Yes, I had a busy day!  I even watched our 7 month old grandgirlie AND went to the Dentist to get a stitch removed.  My point being, this set makes awesome cards pretty quickly.  They just look like they take a lot of time!!!!!

I used a 5.5 x 8.5 card base (scored at 4.25) and ran it thru my die cutting machine with the Pop Out Framelit centered to the right of the score line.  I cut a layer panel and stamped it with random shamrocks, not Stampin’ Up but this card is for Irishman of the Year, it HAD to have Shamrocks!!!!  Right?

I think the card came out cute and the Emerald Envy Ink (#141396) is the perfect color for my Irish Themed card!

irish-man-of-the-year

Do you get the feeling something is watching you?  Ha!  Just me, being silly!  So, stay tuned for next weeks card, I’m sure it will be one of the other two I made today, but which one??  Stay tuned!!!!

Liza!

Leave a Reply

