Simple Friends Card

Hi Peeps!  Is it 5 yet?  I used to say that a lot back in my working days!  But isn’t it funny how now that I’m “retired” I still wait until 5 for a cocktail?  I’m sure its because I’m having way too much fun all day in my Craft Room!  It’s definitely a distraction from everyday life!

I was originally going to showcase another card made with the Balloon Adventures bundle, but then realized Valentines Day is just around the corner!  But nope!  Didn’t make a Valentines Card either because I needed to get my Pocket Letter out in the mail by Jan 31!  OK, so I actually got it out on Feb 1, but I had grandgirlies at my house Mon and Tues and that left me housebound.  Since today (Feb 1) was a “me” day I thought I’d make a card to go with the letter in my Pocket Letter.  I happened to have the Mixed Drinks (#141928) stamp set and thought it would be perfect for my “Is it 5 yet?” themed Pocket Letter!

Borrowing from the Coloring Craze, I stamped the smaller images (Ice cubes, lime slice, bubbles, umbrella and cherry) using Basic Gray Archival Ink (#140932) randomly on a folded card base.  I just lve how the pattern came out and the gray is a little  more subtle than the Basic Black Ink!  I then used the Stitched Shapes Framelits (#145372) and cut 3 squares then stamped in Basic Gray a wine goblet on each square and thought I’d bring some Red, White and Rose to the card!  LOL  For a little shimmer I added some Clear Wink of Stella (#141897)  Popped them up with Stampin’ Dimensionals (104430)  and included the sentiment from the stamp set.  I think it came out pretty darn adorable for such a simple card!

wine-card

I thought I’d share my Pocket Letter as well 🙂

is-it-5-yet

That’s it for me this week!  Hopefully I’ll get a Valentines Card done for next week!!!!

Save

Leave a Reply

