Valentine Day Cards – In the Nick of Time!

Happy almost Valentines Day!  I’m pretty tired.  I woke up at 3 am and have been awake since!  The first two hours I spent browsing Pinterest, trying to find a card using the Sealed with Love Stamp-set (#142815) and matching framelits (#142752).  There are a lot of very creative peeps out in the world.  But I do believe I may have come up with an original.

I don’t know if this fold has a name or not, so I will just call it a fun fold.  Coming up with the score line measurements was not fun however LOL.  In case you may want to try this fold I will give you the measurements that seemed to work for me.  I needed to be able to get this in a medium sized envelope.  The card base is 8 1/5 x 4 1/4  The score lines are 1 3/4 and 2 7/8.  Then rotate your cardstock and repeat the scores 1 3/4 and 2 7/8. To get the Heart border to have the open heart just cut it and run it thru your Big Shot (I have a Cuttlebug) with the rubber embossing mat.  That will make the not nice side look nice.  Clear as mud, right?  I used the Sending Love Designer Series Paper Stack (#142733) for the 4 smaller panels but made my own DSP using the row of hearts stamp.

I am pretty pleased with how it turned out and it’s going to be sent to my Aunt who has saved every card I’ve ever made for her.  That makes my heart happy!  But it’s February 3 already and I need 6 more cards to get in the mail Monday, so I thought I’d CASE a few because, well, my brain hurts and these are pretty awesome cards!

valentine-3-2017

This one is almost an exact copy of a card I found here:  StampinPretty  I just didn’t have ribbon, but I like it just the same 🙂  Shhh this one is for a longtime friend who moved away last year.  Sad face……

valentine-4-2017

This one is almost an exact copy of a card I found here:  RochelleBlok  She is a member of the Artisan Design team, and I can see why.  I think her card is stunning!  This one is going to my hubby.  I substituted the veneer pieces with some from my stash.

Finally, I made 4 of these:

These were CASED from one I found on Pinterest:  KeenanKreations.  Her card is slightly different than the one I created.  Hers has a White card based attached to a Black piece of card-stock 5.5 x 4.25.  I changed it up by making it a traditional card base of 5.5 x 8.5 folded and a panel of white adhered to the top.  Other than that, this card is totally hers.  And I thought it was awesome, that’s why I made 4!

I hope to have another fun card to share next week, because after that I will be doing the BEACH thing with 2 of my aunts and a cousin and maybe, just maybe my daughter and daughter in law because they are the mommies of my two baby grandgirlies!  .  Sort of an extended girls weekend.  It’s nice living in Florida, the beach is practically in the next town.  Hahaha actually it is the next town 🙂

That’s it for now!

Leave a Reply

