Quick and Easy Birthday Card

Forgive me followers, I’ve been slacking on my weekly post!  But I have a very good reason!

img_8252 I actually live 20 minutes from the Gulf of Mexico!  I rarely go to the beach anymore, it’s a young persons game.  I’m much happier laying poolside these days.  A few years ago we had a little “girls weekend” on Fort Myers Beach.  An Aunt and her daughter came down from NJ and another Aunt came down from the Jax area.  We had a blast and decided to make a longer trip.  TWO weeks!!!!  It was nice to dig my toes in the sand, yes those are my feet, bathing suit pics are also for the young LOL  The beach is 20 miles away so I was able to come home twice to watch my grand girlies.  This week spring break started, I immediately remembered why we don’t go to the beach more often.  It took me 1.5 HOURS just to get OFF the Island!  YIKES!  It will be crowded until May!

I was happy to get back home and into my Craft Room again.  I needed 2 Birthday Cards for next week,  I have 2 brothers in Law that celebrate birthdays a week apart.  Since they are from both sides of my family I always make them each the same card.  The fact they aren’t related to each other and live in different states really makes my life easier!  You know what else makes my life easier?  The Balloon Adventures Bundle from the Occasions Catalog (#144708).  The Pop Out feature of the thinlits really turn this card into a WOW card with very little effort.  I’m sure the men will be impressed. LOL seriously, will they even realize I made them?  I’ll be making a few more of these cards for birthdays this year for sure.  Oh and I’m going to order the Balloon Bouquet Punch (#140609) next because it coordinates perfectly with the stamp set.  I’m excited to be playing with my toys again!  See you next week!

 

Leave a Reply

