Card fit for a Queen!

Hello Peeps!  Happy March!  Are you like me?  Do you discover a card on a blog, a FB page or Pinterest and can’t get it out of your head until you try to make one yourself???  Well folks, that is exactly what happened to me when I came across this amazing Hexagon Base Pop Up Card

I woke up bright and early and following the template created this card for the Queen of the Red Hat Society Chapter I belong to.  Her birthday isn’t until September, lol,  BUT I just had to make this card!  I love how it came out 🙂

In addition to the Balloon Adventures Bundle (#144708) I added flowers from Flower Shop (#130942) and cut them using the matching pansy punch (#130698) as well as Petite Petals Stamps (#133155) and punch (#133322)  Of course it’s all in Red and Purple 🙂  I did cut 2 of the balloon sections to give it a bit more stability.

I love that it’s 2 sided so there is no real back and front and can “stand” on display for a long time!!!!  At least that’s what I do with amazing cards I receive heeheehee.

 

The picture on the left is an aerial view and the one on the right shows you how it will fold nicely to fit inside a 5×7 sized envelope.  It will need extra postage because the flowers make it a bit thicker than the post office allows for standard postage.

I really enjoyed making this card and will be making a few more, not Red and Purple and maybe using the BotanicalBuilder Framelits (#140625) and matching Botanical Blooms Stamp Set (#140757)  The possibilites are endless!  Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

