Retirement is in the Air!

I’m still on a Balloon Adventures kick!  The bundle is available at a 10% discount until May 31, 2017.  (#144708)

My Daughter-in-Laws parents are both retiring in April, so I thought I’d get a few cards ready to help them celebrate.  This is a center Step Card, I like this type of fold when you want to display a card for awhile.  Birthday cards get put away pretty quickly when you get to be our age LOL  But it’s nice to walk by a happy reminder that you’re finally retired.  Not that anyone sent me a card mind you, I’ve been “medically” retired since 2009.

The sentiment “The Best is Yet to Come” screams retirement, don’t you agree?  Congrats is from the Sunshine Sayings stamp set (#141594), Celebrate is from the Thoughtful Banners stamp set (#141614) and the Happy Retirement is from (Teeny Tiny Wishes (#127802)

The DSP is contraband, but I did love the smiley faces and I do use what I have…until my Stampin Up Supplies become more varied and plentiful!  Rome wasn’t built in a day, but slowly my stash is growing YAY!  I REALLY am looking forward to getting my punch in so I don’t have to fussy cut the balloons!

I made another Tasty Trucks (SAB #143300) for the Mrs.  I just added the Retirement sentiment.  The beach theme would SEEM to be appropriate for retirement, if we didn’t already live near the beach.  They bought a 2nd home somewhere in the Mountains of NC…I hope she still likes her card though!

img_8485img_8486

Until next time…Happy crafting!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

