Wine anyone?

Hello, hello, hello!!!!  Taxes.  Need I say more?  I’m so relieved to get them behind me, that I just wanted to make a card for the fun of it.  I introduced you to the Center Box (or U Fold) here, and thought I’d give it another go.  Edited to add U Fold Tutorial

I honestly did not have a plan.  Just the folded card base.  Then I thought about what I have in the way of supplies and what will be retiring.  The Hearth & Home Framelits (#139666) are carrying over!  Window!!!!  Yes, the light bulb went off and my creating began!  The window is just a tad too wide to fit inside the opening, so I just cut some off each side.  Then I needed a scene to look at through the window, sadly the matching stamp set to the framelits are no longer available, but Sheltering Tree (#137163) will work nicely!  A piece of the Delicate White Doilies (#141701) was used for the “curtain”.  Retired DSP became wall paper, the 2 potted plants were stamped and fussy cut from the Vertical Greetings (#141876)  This style card really would be ideal for one of the vertical sentiments, but I didn’t want to throw off the symmetry of my scene.

This card is going to a special lady.   She made her final house payment, and she managed to do this as a single mom while raising children and grandchildren.  I really am happy for her!  The sentiment is from Sunshine Sayings (#141594) .

The teeny tiny flower bouquet is the flower stamp from Sprinkles of Life (#139971) and punched using the Tree Builder Punch (#138295).

My FAVORITE part of this card is the wine “glass”!  Can you believe I stamped the glass from the Mixed Drinks (#141928) onto acetate using Stazon Black Ink and then heat set that.  I admit, I had to go over the black ink with a sharpie because I wanted definition.  I then tried to fill the glass with red wine.  OY!  that took experimentation.  The Cherry Cobbler Classic Ink just kind of laid on top of the window sheet, so I smudged it (on purpose) to try to fill the glass.  Eventually I just filled it in with red sharpie.  Then I fussy cut and attached the glass with a multi medium adhesive.

IMG_9524

Here is the view from over head:

IMG_9525

Best part of all?  NO BULK or BUMPS to mail once it folds flat, it’s flat and fits nicely inside of our Medium Envelopes (#107301)

IMG_9527

If you need any of the products mentioned, please be sure to look for me in the Demonstrator Directory!  Until next time 🙂

how-to-order

 

2 thoughts on “Wine anyone?

Leave a Reply

