Mother’s Day

Anyone else go gaga over April the Giraffe?  She is currently the most famous mother in the world!  I’m a mother, but I am just famous in the eyes of my kids. Well, at least I hope I am!!  Sadly, both my mother and my mother in law passed away almost 15 years ago. That’s 15 years of not having a reason to get excited over all the pretty cards I’ve seen on Pinterest.  But all that changed in December 2015 and June 2016. That’s when my kids made me a grandmother!!  Woohoo. I know it’s cliche, but there really isn’t anything better than having the joys of a little one and then handing them back to their parents when they need a diaper or get fussy. LOL.   So now Mothers Day is right around the corner. I think the kids are doing a great job at raising two beautiful little girls.  I made them each a card to let them know they are amazing moms.  I know how difficult it can be at times and just a few words of encouragement may just be what they can use.

final

I love being inspired by others.  When I first came across this Card by Sharon Burket via Pinterest I knew I was going to make it one day!  Finally the perfect occasion came up…Mothers Day and I wanted to use the Butterflies Thinlits Dies and the Bold Butterfly Framelits Dies to represent a Mommy and a baby butterfly.

Using the Watercolor Wings Stamp Set I stamped the 3 step stamps on both whisper white and vellum.  Then I cut the vellum with the detailed dies and the cardstock with the open dies.  The jar and flowers were stamped and cut with the Jar of Love stamp set and the co-ordinating Everyday Jars Framelits Dies.  The cardbase was cut using dimensions and instructions in Susans blog but I have included them in my tutorial for the “mechanism” that makes Mama appear to be taking off.  You can find the tutorial here One Flap Easel Card with pop up element.  The card will fold flat completely to fit inside one of our medium envelopes.

Check out the flying Mommy!

Need to place an order?  I’d love for you to purchase from me.  Here is how:

demonstrator-website

Happy Mothers Day!!

 

Leave a Reply

