The Ruby Anniversary

Hello!

Tomorrow is my sister-in-laws 40th wedding anniversary!  In this day and age it’s quite a milestone.  I found a card on Pinterest that I thought would be perfect.  The card was made by Monica Gale and you can find her card here Peek a boo fold card and the actual tutorial links back to SplitcoastStampers here Tutorial.  No sense reinventing the wheel, please check out Norma Lee’s tutorial.  However, I did totally CASE Monicas card, just changed up the stampsets to what I actually own.  Jar of Love to the rescue!  (141587).  The swoosh is from the Sunshine Sayings set (141594) and the sentiment is from the Labeler Alphabet set (141936)  I am thrilled these sets are all carrying over to the new catalog!  The inside sentiment is from a retired set, but hey!  I’m just a Hobby Demo so basically I stamp for fun but get a Demo discount!  woohoo!  I love saving money on stuff I’d have to pay full price for from someone else.  To say I am my best customer is no lie, because I’m my only customer  LOL  I added a frame to my opening using the Layering Squares Framelits (141708)

IMG_9851IMG_9855IMG_9856IMG_9857

Because this card is 5.5×5.5 I had to make my own envelope.  No problem!  I used my Envelope Punch Board (133774)

IMG_9859

Oh and what do you get for a couple married 40 years?  I had no idea, but thought a nice lighted block with ruby ribbon might be just the thing…so I whipped one up last week.

Until next time!

Liz, your Seriously Silly Stamper

and remember:

how-to-order

One thought on “The Ruby Anniversary

Leave a Reply

