Daisy Delight-DIY DSP

Greetings fellow card makers! I’m actually on vacation in Scotland, but wanted to leave you with this awesome card.   I am still having loads of fun with the Daisy Bundle.  But today I thought I’d focus on only the stamp set.  I stamped out a few of the flower images onto some Whisper White card stock.  Here is what I came up with.  Reminds me of the ever popular coloring book craze, don’t you agree?

IMG_0304

 

Now to cut this baby up!  My first card is a classically folded 4.25 x 5.5 cardStock from the new In Color Powder Pink.  I cut a layering piece 4 x 5.25 of my DIY DSP.  But here comes the cool part!  I turned my Daisy stamp over and added it to my acrylic block and inked up the WRONG SIDE of the stamp with Powder Pink Ink and stamped that upside down daisy right on top of the correctly stamped Daisy!  Instant shadow!!  It didn’t work out to my liking when I tried the small daisies so I just used a Daffodil Delight marker to color them in.  I also cut out a few bumblebees from the Detailed Dragonfly thinlits.  I’m just so in love with how this card turned out ❤

IMG_0302

 

Don’t forget to come back next week so you can see what else I came up with using my DIY DSP 🙂

how-to-order

 

2 thoughts on “Daisy Delight-DIY DSP

Leave a Reply

