May Paper Pumpkin Alternates

Hi Peeps!  Look another non Saturday Post!  I loved making the Donut Box so much this week that I decided I would give actually making the cards in the May Kit.  Oops!  I have made 8 cards and not one of them is card the way it was designed.

I started my day making a few cards I found on Pinterest.  I love to CASE cards because it inspires me to try to make my own originals!

The first card was CASED from Rachel Tessman I pretty much made it exactly how she did except I changed the “I” to “we” because my cards are sent from me AND my husband!

IMG_1112

The next card was cased from Debbie Henderson with the addition of the other mice Rachel created.

IMG_1113

This final card was really CASED/Inspired by a card made by Rick Adkins.  I used his format and changed it up just a bit.

IMG_1111

So, after I felt confident enough to make my own version, I was on a roll!

For some reason when I saw the “envelope” that came with the kit, I saw a pull card!  I just adhered it to a card base as an extra surprise.  I loved the outcome!

Next I made a Penny Slider.  Whenever I see a round image my brain thinks it has to be a penny slider LOL.

IMG_1120

I have a short video on my Facebook page.  Sadly WordPress doesn’t have a video feature on its free site, I hope you hop on over to see the coffee cup in action!

My final (for now) alternate is an easel card.  Honestly I didn’t really understand the cardbase in the kit, you get 3, so it makes 2 of this style card quite nicely!

So there you have it, 8 alternate ideas with a lot of product left for more creativity.  I may even make one of each card in the way it was intended, LOL

2 thoughts on “May Paper Pumpkin Alternates

Leave a Reply

