Daisy Delight ~ Birthday

Oh look!  Yet another card using the Daisy Delight Stamp set (143669)!  This time I paired the Daisies with the Jar Of Love stamps (141587) and the matching Everyday Jars Framelits Dies (141490).  I fussy cut the daisies and popped them up using dimensionals.  My original idea was to have the little fish “swimming” in a jar of water.  My error was using actual fishing line LOL  I suppose I would try a more pliable string similar to the crochet thread I used to wrap the fish bowl/jar.  I just wanted it to be “invisible”.  Oh well, it still looks cute and I’m sure its recipient will still love it!  I used the balloon stamp and sentiment from the Happy Birthday Gorgeous set (143662) and the Balloon Bouquet Punch (140609).

IMG_0234

IMG_0237

On another note….look what I did?

final

Yes! I cut my stamp!  I made another Donut card (because I try to make two each time I make a new design)  I had this little Thanks a latte! Stamp but felt I needed something more.  I have the One Big Meaning set (#139420) and loved the “you are too kind” sentiment and font.  So with dread I got out my scissors and cut off the Thank You!  It worked like a charm and I can still add both pieces to an acrylic block if I want to use the full sentiment later.  I actually have had this set awhile unused so I feel good about using it to fit my needs!  Here is the second card:

final

That’s all Ive got for you this week, please come back next week to see if I’m still playing with this Stamp set!!!

demonstrator-website

 

2 thoughts on “Daisy Delight ~ Birthday

Leave a Reply

