….when pigs fly

Surprise!!!!!  I received my Stampin’ Up goodies and decided my final Daisy Card had to post a day early!!!!  I just LOVE the This Little Piggy stamp set so much!  (#143922)!  I spent a little over $150 so I was able to get a Hostess Set.  I must admit I don’t usually go for the Hostess Sets with my rewards but his Annual Catalog has quite a few I love.  The In The City set was my first choice.  (#143771)

IMG_1320

Remember my Tasty Trucks Goes to the Beach card?  Meet My Flying Pig Over The City!  I didn’t have a current star set so I thought, what would my potential customers be able to use if they didn’t have one either?  I hand drew little stars ala grade school art class  LOL.  I tried using the white water color pencil, but I have MS and no strength in my hand so the stars came out a bit light.  I added some wink of stella and that didn’t really do much to lighten them up, but did make them sparkle, so out came my white gel pen!  The moon is just some white chalk I added using a cotton ball.

The card is an 8×8 Dapper Denim card base scored at 4 inches.

The houses were stamped on whisper white card stock and then fussy cut as one panel like a border and then popped up on Foam Dots.  I enjoyed making this card and hate to give it away.  Maybe I will keep this one because I just want to look at it everyday.  It makes smile 🙂

final

final

That’s my card for this week.  Check back next week, I really don’t have a card planned, so I will be as surprised as you, hahaha.

how-to-order

 

 

2 thoughts on “….when pigs fly

Leave a Reply

