Hogs & Kisses

Happy Saturday!  Today’s card showcases two different techniques.  Masking and mirror image stamping!  Both are techniques that you can find tutorials for on YouTube, no sense reinventing the wheel for those!

Once again I brought out my This Little Piggy (#143922) stamp set, and I was so nervous cutting off the sentiments on the clear stamps, but I’m so glad I did!  I love having a few of the little pigs and just using one of the sentiments.

I’ve seen cards where the pig holding the flower is holding a balloon instead.  But I thought I would change it up by stamping and fussy cutting the kite from Swirly Bird (#141749) stamp set.  I even fussy cut the bows for the kite string just to give it a bit of dimension since this is a flat card.  Not usually my style, but it’s fun to make!  (OK OK you caught me, I added 3d bows to cover up an “oops”.  I put way too much work into this card to trash it, just need to be a little sneaky to cover up my mishap 🙂

IMG_1323

That’s it for me this week.  Please come back to see if these little cuties make another appearance.  I do have a few ideas I’m working on, so we shall see!

how-to-order

Leave a Reply

