My Little Piggies Went to the Beach

Good morning peeps!  Last week my Little Pigs had quite a work out!  So, this week I sent my This Little Piggy stamp set to the beach for a little vacation time!  This card fold is one of my favorite styles to create little scenes.  It’s super easy, and once decorated really has a wow factor!

There are detailed instructions all over the internet, but it’s basically a half sheet of card stock 4.25 x 11 inches and then scored at 2.75 and 5.5 inches.  Cut a narrower strip of card stock same length and scoring, just flipped when attached to the card base.  I turned my narrow strip into 2 VERY thin (.25 inch x 11) strips, placed them on a grid secured by washi tape and then started gluing .25 x 2 inch strips to form beach fencing.  (Pictures are for example, this one was for another project, but I thought a visual might be beneficial)

I created my “scene” by stamping the Lighthouse in Real Red and Smokey Slate, the “sand” in Sahara Sand, A Flock of Seagulls (sorry couldn’t resist and am now singing I Ran, you’re welcome) in Basic Gray, and the water in Island Indigo~all from the High Tide Stamp Set.

IMG_1490

I stamped and fussy cut some of the Little Piggies and colored them with my Powder Pink Stampin Write Marker (remind me to purchase the reinker, because I’ve been making tons (pun intended) of powder pink pigs!)

Next I cut out a few of the Adirondack Chairs and a few “drinks” from the Colorful Seasons Bundle.  The sentiment is from Happy Birthday Gorgeous, I’m hoping it looks like a banner the small planes fly over the beach, yay or nay?

I borrowed from the sadly retired Day at the Beach Stamp Set, and colored then fussy cut, a hat and a beach ball.  Two essentials for a beach vacation!

Then like a little kid I played with my elements until my beach scene was built!  The card does fold, but will require extra postage because there are many stampin Dimensionals involved.  I think I’m going to be giving this to my Sister in Law, aka my Red Hat partner in crime! for her August 5th birthday.  I hope it brings her a little joy!

IMG_1491

I better put this card away in a cool spot, because its been SO HOT here in Florida, these little piggies may just become BACON!!!!

Until next week……

how-to-order

 

Save

9 thoughts on “My Little Piggies Went to the Beach

  1. floridaperson says:

    If I were your sister, I’d be happier than a pig in mud to receive it! Fantastic job, Lisa!! Yes, the banner looks like it could be flown by a plane over our beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Putting the little wave in it makes it look like it’s flying. The fence had to have been a lot of work. Happy birthday to your sister.

    Like

Leave a Reply

