Joy of Sets Challenge #JOS002 Letter S

IMG_1635

Greetings Stampers!  Today I would like to share with you my entry for the Joy of Sets Challenge  This is their 2nd Challenge and my second as well.  Guess what?  My entry for the First Challenge WON!!!!!  I can’t even tell you how that made me feel!  I’m just a Hobby Demo, and had never entered my cards into any challenges because I see so much awesome artistry that I was a tad intimidated.  So, it came as a bit of a surprise when I saw I won.  It’s a fledgling Challenge Blog and there weren’t THAT many entries, but that made it easier for me to enter!  You can see my winning entry here:  #JOS001.  I’ve been asked to be a Guest Designer for #JOS003, so please be sure to check back to see what I came up with 🙂  But for now, let me just add my Badge of Honor and we can move on to this weeks Challenge!  LOL

IMG_1632

This weeks challenge was to use any Stampin Up Stamp set, either Current or retired, it just had to have a word in the title that began with the letter S.  Sure I could have used Swirley Bird, or Sunshine Sayings or even Colorful Seasons.  But I had a total creative block until I spotted this guy on my craft table:

IMG_1634

This was just my sample for when I wrote up my tutorial for the U Fold Card.  But It gave me an idea!  I brought out my Sprinkles of Life stamp set and began making a scene.  But then look who showed up?  I guess This Little Piggy didn’t realize the family that lives here was still on their vacation at the beach LOL  Look at him peeking thru the window looking for his friends.  Some people think I may take my attention to detail a bit far.  But, yes I did make a basket of apples so the pig could jump up and peek into the window.  LOL, you can’t see it unless you really look at this card, but my card needed to make sense!

IMG_1627

I used the little flower from the Sprinkles of Life set to make wallpaper, scored some Sahara Sand cardstock to make wainscoting and of course added chair rail!  The little picture on the wall is stamped using a stamp from Foxy Friends and squares cut from Layering Square Framelits.  I even used the Brick embossing folder on some Cherry Cobbler cardstock for the outside of the house.  The tree, apples, basket and sentiment are all from Sprinkles of Life.  The Topiary is stamped and Fussy Cut using Vertical Greetings.  Some window sheet was added to the back of the Window cut from Hearth and Home Framelit Dies.  Oh, and yes, my card lays flat and fits into a standard envelope.  You can get my tutorial for the U Fold Card Here.

Why don’t you join us at The Joy Of Sets Challenge Blog?  I’ll be back Saturday with another project to share!

how-to-order

 

 

13 thoughts on “Joy of Sets Challenge #JOS002 Letter S

  1. Fiona Whitehead says:

    Oh my goodness Liza – another card that’s blown me away – hobby demo or not your cards are fabulous. – I love this little piggy peeking through the window – looking for that big bad wolf lol! Thank you for joining in with the challenge again this week – looking forward to having you as our guest designer in a few weeks.

    Like

  2. christine says:

    So pleased you have entered again Liza. You card is amazing and you show you have a talent for making unusual cards. Well done and I look forward to having you as our GDT next time. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

