This Little Piggy Wiper Card

Hi Peeps!  Its me, the crazy Pig Lady back again with one more This Little Piggy Card!  This time I wanted to try the “Wiper Card” that I saw posted by France Martin on YouTube!  But I put my own spin on it by adding an oval window because for my card it wasn’t the Pig that was the surprise, but rather the Wine Glass my Pig is holding.  Because, if Pigs can fly, then they most certainly can enjoy a glass of wine, right?  LOL

final

Stamp Sets Used:

  • This Little Piggy
  • Vertical Greetings
  • Happy Birthday Gorgeous
  • Mixed Drinks

Layered Ovals Framelits

Powder Pink and Whisper White Cardstock

Powder Pink Stampin Write Marker

Wink of Stella for the wings

Window Sheet

Ink colors:

  • Powder Pink
  • Berry Burst
  • Peek-a-boo Peach
  • Pear Pizzazz
  • Soft Sky

 

Oh and I also sponged some “clouds” onto whisper white using Soft Sky and a partial Scallop Circle to mask sections off.  Not sure how well you can see that behind Miss Piggy!

 

I made this card specifically for my daughter.  She is normally my “judge” to let me know, yay or nay to its success!  It’s killing me that I cant give this to her until August 25….Also, I had showed her a card that was only stamped and she said, “that’s it?, Usually your cards are interactive!”  That is why I chose to make this style card for her!  27 and she still wants to play with her card LOL

Until next time!  Happy stamping 🙂

p.s.  I made another card using some of my hoarded stash because my niece will be 12 in August!  The wine is now an ice cream drink (harder to hide but age appropriate).  I also added window sheet behind the oval opening because I’m pretty sure this card will get some rough use and I didn’t want a catastrophe if the pig was hanging out the window!  Better safe than sorry when kids are involved!

how-to-order

 

 

2 thoughts on “This Little Piggy Wiper Card

  1. floridaperson says:

    I can’t believe you are just a hobby demo. You should teach classes…your cards are wonderful! Happy birthday to your daughter on the 25th. That’s our grandson’s birthday and he will be celebrating his 18th in lower Manhattan!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Liza, your Seriously Silly Stamper says:

      Really! We know a lot of people that share that birthdate!! Wonder what was going on 9 months before? Hahaha probably freezing wet and snowy! At least where we lived back then! Manhattan is a fun city to have a birthday celebration!!!

      Teach classes! I can’t even find someone to come over to craft with me…..

      Like

Leave a Reply

