Piggy Selfie

I wasn’t going to do it.  Honest!  I REALLY was out of This Little Piggy ideas.  But my mind wandered off while watching TV and suddenly I had an idea, wouldn’t it be cute if I had my Little Piggy Family try to take a selfie?  I don’t know about you, but as an “older” person it’s sometimes kinda hard to get us all in a picture.  I blame it on short arms, but my husband has long arms and our “usies” are horrible!!!!!!  Of course no one has shorter arms than those pigs!!!!

Out came my This Little Piggy stamp set, and my High Tide stamp set.  A little masking and ta da, a selfie was born!  The little frame is just a 3 1/4″ X 3 3/4″ piece of Whisper White with a square cut from it using the Layering Square Frame-lits.  I used the 2nd to the largest non scalloped square.  The “picture” was stamped onto a 3 x 3 inch square of Whisper white.

If those pigs wouldn’t have been so worried about getting the Lighthouse in the picture frame they would have noticed they cut themselves off!  The “photo” is adhered to a panel of 4.25 x 5.5 inch Sahara Sand that I simply scored at 1/4″ increments.  It gives the card a little dimension without the bulk!

final-1

I used the Labeler Alphabet stamp set for the “wish you were here” sentiment and then used my computer for the inside sentiment…..

final

I think it came out cute, and will be perfect to send someone you haven’t seen in awhile, don’t you?  I really do believe I’m out of Pig ideas, finally!  I do have a card to show you that doesn’t use the This Little Piggy set, but it does use the High Tide set, so be sure to come back next week to see something a little less Pig Oriented lol!

final

In unrelated, yet a bit related…I made my very first video for YouTube!  I wanted to make something short because it is all new to me.  This is me being brave…Mini Haul  It’s only 5 minutes and it shows off a few new goodies, I can finally put m Pigs out to pasture (for now)!

how-to-order

 

 

Save

4 thoughts on “Piggy Selfie

  1. Mary Reeve says:

    I absolutely love all your piggy cards – they crack me up x What a great sense of humour you have. I shall miss them but look forward to seeing your new creations

    Like

Leave a Reply

