Last Chance Hey Chick

Seven days left until the end of Sale-a-bration and I thought I would showcase one last card using Hey Chick!  Edited to add U Fold Tutorial.

I saw an interesting card fold in a You-Tube video, it was an SVG cut file by Lori Whitlock.  I DO have a Cricut Explore but realize that not everyone does, so I decided to see if I could recreate this Center Box Card using our paper trimmer.  These are the dimensions and score line measurements.

  • Cardstock:  4.25 X 7.5 scored at 1.5, 2.5. 5 and 6
  • Cardstock:  1 X 5.5 (I cut mine narrower X 2 because its a fence)
  • Cardstock:  1 X 3.5 scored at 0.5 and 3

This card folded will fit into one of our medium sized envelopes (#107301)  I believe the original die cut card to be 5X7.

I wasn’t quite sure what I wanted to use this style card for, but I do have a niece that recently got engaged and planned on sending them a card.  Then for some reason the idea of a Fox catching his chick was born.  I love the play on words and the Foxy Friends Photopolymer Bundle (#142326) is one of my favorites!  You can make so many cute animals using this punch!  I’m a bit late on the bandwagon, but just this week ordered the Owl Builder Punch (#118074).  It’s been around awhile and I’m not sure if it will be retired on June 1, I just had to snatch one up!

The Hey, Chick stamp set is a Sale-a-bration freebie.  Spend just $50 and you get it free.  Free is the only way you can get it, and there are so many adorable ideas found on Pinterest, I highly recommend you claim yours before this promotion ENDS on March 31, 2017!!!!! 

I printed the wording about the Fox finally catching his chick on whisper white and used the Sprinkles of Life stamp Set (#139971) and the Tree Builder Punch (#138295) to make the clouds.

I love the cuteness factor of this card, and I hope the recipients do as well!engagement2engagement4

The best part is, it folds flat for mailing!  Yippie!

engagement3

how-to-order

 

 

7 thoughts on “Last Chance Hey Chick

  1. Amanda says:

    Love the fold and the card Liza… so much so I have already created a version as the fold was so perfect for a card I was in the middle of… Thank you so much for sharing and inspiring me today… you will be linked in my post sharing mine tomorrow…

    Like

Leave a comment